From 2D layout to digital twin - <br/>A look into the digital world of factory planning
Industrial Engineering.
Insight.

From 2D layout to digital twin -
A look into the digital world of factory planning

Buzzwords like "Smart Factory" or "Digital Twin" are currently all over the media and offer a variety of interesting approaches in the field of digital factory planning. From self-learning and self-communicating systems to autonomous maintenance, there is a multitude of potential application areas in every form and in a variety of industries.
The reality in most medium-sized companies speaks a different language. Factory planning is often understood as a one-time process, which is carried out in a structured manner during the creation, conversion or expansion of a company's own factory, and then evaporates in the day-to-day business. The generated results and data sets are usually not up to date and have different versions and formats for the respective use case, without being a complete whole.
All factory planning activities should be understood as a continuous task in the company that enables synchronized value creation with the help of methods and tools, which can serve as the basis for entrepreneurial action.
The advancing digitalization offers a variety of software solutions that support the implementation of the described systematics and thereby significantly facilitate the entire factory planning process. Examples include the Vistable application or the mapping tool from NavVis. How these applications can bring a clear advantage in the daily business with manageable effort and investment, we want to publish here in a series of Insights over the coming weeks. You are also welcome to tell us about your experiences with potent solutions on the market or to give us feedback. We look forward to the upcoming discussions with you.

Go to Industrial Engineering

More Insights.

Show all

Get in touch.

How can we support you and your company? Please contact us!

Your direct line to MCG

Christian Zöllner

Christian Zöllner
Director Industrial Engineering

Phone: +49 89 383 46 89 0
Email:

Please choose an address.
Please enter your surname.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a message.
Please select the checkbox.

Fields marked with * are mandatory fields.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser in order that our website is shown in the best possible way.
Update your browser now!

Vom 2D-Layout zum digitalen Zwilling – <br/>Ein Blick in die digitale Welt der Fabrik­planung.
Industrial Engineering.
Insight.

Vom 2D-Layout zum digitalen Zwilling –
Ein Blick in die digitale Welt der Fabrik­planung.

Schlagwörter wie „Smart Factory" oder „Digital Twin" sind aktuell überall in den Medien zu finden und bieten eine Vielzahl von interessanten Ansätzen im Bereich der digitalen Fabrikplanung. Von selbstlernenden und -kommunizierenden System bis hin zur autonomen Instandhaltung bietet sich hier eine Vielzahl von potenziellen Anwendungsbereichen in jeglicher Ausprägung und in einer Vielzahl von Branchen.
Die Realität in den meisten mittelständischen Unternehmen spricht eine andere Sprache. Oft wird Fabrikplanung als einmaliger Prozess verstanden, welcher bei der Entstehung, dem Umbau oder einer Erweiterung der eigenen Fabrikation strukturiert durchgeführt wird, und sich anschließend im Tagesgeschäft verflüchtigt. Die erzeugten Ergebnisse und Datensätze sind in der Regel nicht auf dem aktuellen Stand und weisen unterschiedliche Versionen und Formate für den jeweiligen Anwendungsfall auf, ohne ein komplettes Ganzes zu sein.
Alle Tätigkeiten der Fabrikplanung sollten als kontinuierliche Aufgabe im Unternehmen verstanden werden, die mit Hilfe von Methoden und Tools eine synchronisierte Wertschöpfung ermöglicht, welche als Basis des unternehmerischen Handelns dienen kann.
Die voranschreitende Digitalisierung bietet eine Vielzahl an Softwarelösungen welche die Umsetzung der beschriebenen Systematik unterstützen und den gesamten Fabrikplanungsprozess hierdurch maßgeblich erleichtern. Beispiele hierfür können die Applikation Vistable oder das Mapping Tool der Fa. NavVis sein. Wie diese Anwendungen mit überschaubarem Aufwand und Invest einen klaren Vorteil im Tagesgeschäft bringen können, wollen wir in einer Reihe von Insights über die kommenden Wochen hier publizieren. Gerne dürfen auch Sie uns von Ihren Erfahrungen mit potenten Lösungen am Markt berichten oder Feedback geben. Wir freuen uns auf die kommenden Diskussionen mit Ihnen.

Zu Industrial Engineering

More Insights.

Alle anzeigen

Get in touch.

Womit können wir Sie und Ihr Unternehmen unterstützen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Ihr direkter Draht zur MCG

Christian Zöllner

Christian Zöllner
Director Industrial Engineering

Telefon: +49 89 383 46 89 0
E-Mail:

Bitte Anrede wählen.
Bitte Nachnamen angeben.
Bitte E-Mail-Adresse angeben.
Bitte Nachricht eingeben.
Bitte Checkbox anwählen.

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtangaben.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet!

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, damit unsere Website bestmöglich dargestellt wird.
Jetzt Browser aktualisieren!