Business Intelligence - Opportunities for the transformation of the car trade
Marketing & Sales.
Insight.

Business Intelligence - Opportunities for the transformation of the car trade

According to a ZDK study, many car dealershipsare still in the early stages when it comes to digitizing business processes. Only 70 out of 1,000 car dealerships surveyed have a strategy for digitizing their own business. The focus here is on communication, i.e. topics such as websites, social media and online appointments.

However, the great opportunity for a successful future lies in the analysis and use of existing corporate data. Using business intelligence on this matter can lead to cost reductions, streamlining of processes and increased efficiency in some business areas.

By implementing a Business Intelligence (BI) solution, company data is not only stored centrally, but also edited in detail and this without high administrative effort. Statistical and stochastic procedures make it possible to carry out meaningful analyses for each business area and its business environment, showing new perspectives and possibilities for action.

According to a recent study by the Business Application Research Center (BARC), the three most importantbenefits of a BI solution are
- faster and more precise reporting
- the analysis and planning of business areas
- better decision making

The Munich Consulting Group deals with the possibilities of Business Intelligence in all business areas. Highly interesting is the application of BI in our focus topic automotive. Automotive dealers are currently facing strong competition and high volatility. Car dealers can efficiently increase their sales by means of predictive* and prescriptive** analytics, by merging individual data from customer satisfaction studies, competition analyses, car dealership and after-sales analyses, as well as special dealer management systems.

By means of data modeling and data visualization, the management receives clear dashboards as well as meaningful reports and can thus derive suitable measures at an early stage. Through historical customer and business data, such as the last car purchase, the number of repairs to the vehicle, the current mileage and user information from social media, the purchasing behavior of different customer groups is identified and analyzed based on the customer lifetime value. Marketing campaigns can then be optimized so that existing customers are better informed and appropriate services are offered in good time. Potential new customers can be identified, enabling retailers to proactively approach prospective customers and choose an individualized consulting approach.
This improves customer loyalty, creates competitive advantages and leads to cost optimization for the dealers.

Through data modeling and data visualization, the management recieves clear dashboards as well as meaningful reports and can initiate qualified steps at an early stage. Using historical customer and business data, such as the last car purchase, the number of repairs to the vehicle, the current mileage and user information from social media, the purchasing behavior of various customer groups is identified and analyzed by means of the customer lifetime value. Marketing campaigns can be optimized so that existing customers are better informed and appropriate services are offered in time. Potential new customers can be identified, enabling retailers to proactively approach prospective customers and choose an individualized consulting approach.
This improves customer loyalty, creates competitive advantages and leads to cost optimization for the dealers.

Source.
1. https://barc.de/news/kaufer-von-business-intelligence-software-sollten-ihre-prioritaten-andern
2. https://www.forbes.com/sites/danielnewman/2020/01/02/why-the-future-of-data-analytics-is-prescriptive-analytics/#1ed0d25f6598
3. https://www.onedealer.com/de/plattform/onedealer-platform-analytics-de/
4. https://www.automotivemastermind.com/blog/predictive-analytics/future-of-predictive-analytics-for-dealerships/
5. https://predictiveanalyticsworldindustry40.eu/
6. https://www.kfz-betrieb.vogel.de/zdk-studie-kfz-betriebe-ohne-digitale-strategie-a-847663/
7. https://www.infsoft.com/de/use-cases/auslastungsanalyse-von-hebebuehnen
8. https://www.accenture.com/_acnmedia/accenture/conversion-assets/dotcom/documents/global/pdf/industries_18/accenture-automobilwoche-beilage-2015-german.pdf

Go to Marketing & Sales

More Insights.

Show all

Get in touch.

How can we support you and your company? Please contact us!

Your direct line to MCG

Daniel Sedlacek

Daniel Sedlacek
Head of Marketing & Sales

Phone: +49 89 383 46 89 0
Email:

Please choose an address.
Please enter your surname.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a message.
Please select the checkbox.

Fields marked with * are mandatory fields.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser in order that our website is shown in the best possible way.
Update your browser now!

Business Intelligence – Chancen für die Transformation des Autohandels
Marketing & Sales.
Insight.

Business Intelligence – Chancen für die Transformation des Autohandels

Laut einer ZDK-Studie stehen viele Autohäuser und Werkstätten noch am Anfang, wenn es um das Thema Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen geht. Erst 70 von 1.000 befragten Kfz-Betrieben haben eine Strategie zur Digitalisierung des eigenen Unternehmens. Hier liegt der Fokus auf klassischer Kommunikation, also Themen wie Webseite, Social Media und Online-Terminvereinbarung.

Die große Chance für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft liegt jedoch in der Analyse und Nutzung der vorhandenen Daten. Denn die detaillierte Analyse von Unternehmensdaten mittels Business Intelligence kann zu Kostensenkungen, Verschlankungen von Prozessen und Effizienzsteigerung in einigen Geschäftsbereichen führen.

Durch die Implementierung einer Business Intelligence (BI) Lösung, werden Unternehmensdaten nicht nur zentral gespeichert, sondern auch detailliert aufbereitet und dies ohne hohen Verwaltungsaufwand. Statistische und stochastische Verfahren ermöglichen es, aussagekräftige Analysen für jeden Unternehmensbereich und dessen Geschäftsumfeld durchzuführen und dadurch neue Perspektiven, sowie Handlungsmöglichkeiten aufzuzeigen.

Laut einer aktuellen Studie des Business Application Research Centers (BARC), sind die drei wichtigsten Geschäftsvorteile einer BI-Lösung:
- ein schnelleres und genaueres Reporting
- die Analyse und Planung von Geschäftsfeldern
- sowie eine bessere Entscheidungsfindung

Die Munich Consulting Group befasst sich in allen Geschäftsbereichen mit den Möglichkeiten von Business Intelligence. Besonders interessant ist die Anwendung von BI in unserem Fokusthema Automobiler Handel. Die Automobilhändler stehen derzeit starkem Wettbewerb und hoher Volatilität gegenüber. Dabei können Autohändler ihre Umsätze mittels predictive* und prescriptive** Analytics effizient steigern, durch die Zusammenführung einzelner Daten aus Kundenzufriedenheitsstudien, Wettbewerbsanalysen, Autohaus- und Aftersales-Analysen, sowie speziellen Dealer Management Systemen.

Das Management enthält durch Datenmodellierung und Datenvisualisierung übersichtliche Dashboards, sowie aussagekräftige Berichte und kann so geeignete Maßnahmen frühzeitig ableiten. Durch historische Kunden- und Geschäftsdaten, wie beispielsweise der letzte Autokauf, die Anzahl der Reparaturen am Fahrzeug, der aktuelle Kilometerstand und Nutzerinformationen aus den sozialen Medien, wird das Kaufverhalten verschiedener Kundengruppen identifiziert und anhand des Customer-Lifetime-Values analysiert. Marketingkampagnen lassen sich daraufhin optimieren, so dass Bestandskunden gezielter informiert werden und ihnen rechtzeitig passende Services angeboten werden. Potenzielle Neukunden können erkannt werden, was den Händlern die Möglichkeit bietet, proaktiv auf die Interessenten zuzugehen und einen individuellen Beratungsansatz zu wählen.
Dies verbessert die Kundenbindung, schafft Wettbewerbsvorteile und führt zu einer Kostenoptimierung bei den Händlern.

Zusätzlich lassen sich Werkstattkosten optimieren, indem die Auslastung von Hebebühnen, je nach Tageszeit und Saison, basierend auf Verfügbarkeitsanalysen ermittelt wird. Dies ermöglicht eine genaue Planung von Reparaturarbeiten und einen optimalen Personaleinsatz.
Aufgrund der umfassenden Einsparungspotenziale die BI liefert, lässt sich der Ertrag über alle Unternehmensbereiche hinweg steigern. Eine Studie zeigt auf, dass durch die Nutzung digitaler Technologien rund 53 Prozent des geschätzten Gewinnpotenzials eines Autohauses auf die Bereiche Marketing, Vertrieb und Aftersales zurückzuführen sind, während 47 Prozent auf Kostenoptimierungen im Supply Chain Management oder in der F&E gesehen werden.

*Predictive Analytics: Daten, die aufzeigen, was in Ihrem Unternehmen passieren wird
** Prescriptive Analytics: Daten, die aufzeigen, was in Ihrem Unternehmen unter spezifischen Bedingungen bzw. durch bestimmte Handlungen passieren wird

Quellen.
1. https://barc.de/news/kaufer-von-business-intelligence-software-sollten-ihre-prioritaten-andern
2. https://www.forbes.com/sites/danielnewman/2020/01/02/why-the-future-of-data-analytics-is-prescriptive-analytics/#1ed0d25f6598
3. https://www.onedealer.com/de/plattform/onedealer-platform-analytics-de/
4. https://www.automotivemastermind.com/blog/predictive-analytics/future-of-predictive-analytics-for-dealerships/
5. https://predictiveanalyticsworldindustry40.eu/
6. https://www.kfz-betrieb.vogel.de/zdk-studie-kfz-betriebe-ohne-digitale-strategie-a-847663/
7. https://www.infsoft.com/de/use-cases/auslastungsanalyse-von-hebebuehnen
8. https://www.accenture.com/_acnmedia/accenture/conversion-assets/dotcom/documents/global/pdf/industries_18/accenture-automobilwoche-beilage-2015-german.pdf

Zu Marketing & Sales

More Insights.

Alle anzeigen

Get in touch.

Womit können wir Sie und Ihr Unternehmen unterstützen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Ihr direkter Draht zur MCG

Daniel Sedlacek

Daniel Sedlacek
Bereichsleiter Marketing & Sales

Telefon: +49 89 383 46 89 0
E-Mail:

Bitte Anrede wählen.
Bitte Nachnamen angeben.
Bitte E-Mail-Adresse angeben.
Bitte Nachricht eingeben.
Bitte Checkbox anwählen.

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtangaben.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet!

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, damit unsere Website bestmöglich dargestellt wird.
Jetzt Browser aktualisieren!