The use of chatbots in the car dealership.
Marketing & Sales.
Insight.

The use of chatbots in the car dealership.

Who likes to hang around in the proverbial telephone waiting loop at the car dealership to ask if their vehicle is ready for delivery?
Today, good customer service is one of the most important factors in winning and keeping customers. It is therefore essential to make the customer experience as positive as possible and to improve it continuously. One way of doing this could be to automate customer support by means of a chat bot.

Integration of messenger chats

Large car dealerships are already reacting to this trend by integrating messenger chats such as "WhatsApp" into their customer support. This means that standard enquiries can be answered quickly and efficiently, even outside normal business hours. To this end, chat bots in the background of the app provide automated answers, similar to a FAQ.
According to a study by "Yougov" and "Messenger People", feedback via messenger chats is useful for 57% of the test customers surveyed. 69 % would use this function to make appointments, and even complaints and criticism would be handled by 48 % of respondents. The most important argument cited is the independence of opening hours and the absence of waiting loops.

 

Increase of the customer experience

For car dealerships, the integration of a chatbot is not only useful for customer support in the after-sales area, but also for the active sales process. With the integration of a chat offer, potential buyers can receive quick and individual answers to their questions and thus, if necessary, go through the next step in the buying process. In addition, by using chat offers, dealers can collect and analyse enquiries from (potential) customers and forward them to trained sales staff, which in the best case leads to the conclusion of a sale.

Effective lead generation

In the age of digitalization, Messenger Chats could be the perfect solution to increase customer satisfaction / loyalty and sales as well as reduce important resources such as time and costs. It is easy to collect data and information that is essential to generate important leads. In addition, chatbots can help to strengthen brand development by conveying brand personality and creating positive brand experiences.

Munich Consulting Group's Marketing & Sales division is focusing more strongly on the development of digital solutions and is enabling itself with know-how on chatbots, primarily for the trade organization of the automotive industry. Due to the current "corona" situation, but also in general in the course of the transformation and digitalization of the car trade, a chatbot is a useful platform for service or product inquiries for both the trade and the customer.

Go to Marketing & Sales

More Insights.

Show all

Get in touch.

How can we support you and your company? Please contact us!

Your direct line to MCG

Daniel Sedlacek

Daniel Sedlacek
Head of Marketing & Sales

Phone: +49 89 383 46 89 0
Email:

Please choose an address.
Please enter your surname.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a message.
Please select the checkbox.

Fields marked with * are mandatory fields.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser in order that our website is shown in the best possible way.
Update your browser now!

Der Einsatz von Chatbots im Autohaus.
Marketing & Sales.
Insight.

Der Einsatz von Chatbots im Autohaus.

Wer hängt schon gerne sprichwörtlich in der Telefonwarteschleife beim Autohaus, um nachzufragen, ob sein Fahrzeug abholbereit ist?
Guter Kundenservice ist heute einer der wichtigsten Faktoren, um Kunden zu gewinnen und zu halten. Dafür ist es unabdingbar, die Customer Experience so positiv wie möglich zu gestalten und stetig zu verbessern. Eine Möglichkeit hierfür könnte beispielsweise sein, den Kundensupport mittels Chatbot zu automatisieren.

Integration von Messenger Chats

Große Autohäuser reagieren bereits auf diesen Trend, indem sie Messenger Chats wie „WhatsApp“ in ihren Kundensupport integrieren. Standardanfragen können somit schnell und effizient beantwortet werden, auch außerhalb der üblichen Geschäftszeiten. Hierzu liefern Chatbots im Hintergrund der App automatisierte Antworten, ähnlich wie eine FAQ.
Laut einer Studie von „Yougov“ und „Messenger People“ sind Rückmeldungen via Messenger Chats für 57 % der befragten Testkunden sinnvoll. 69 % würden die Terminvereinbarung über diese Funktion durchführen und sogar Reklamationen und Kritik würden 48 % der Befragten hierüber abwickeln. Als wichtigstes Argument werden die Unabhängigkeit von Öffnungszeiten und nicht vorhandene Warteschleifen aufgeführt.

Steigerung der Customer Experience

Für Autohäuser ist die Integration eines Chatbots nicht nur für den Kundensupport im After-Sales-Bereich nützlich, sondern auch für den aktiven Verkaufsprozess. Potentielle Käufer können mit Hilfe eines Chatbots schnell und individuell Antworten auf Fragen erhalten und somit ggf. auch den nächsten Schritt im Kaufprozess durchlaufen. Zudem können Händler durch die Nutzung von Chatbots Anfragen von den (potenziellen) Kunden sammeln und analysieren und an geschultes Verkaufspersonal weiterleiten, welches im besten Fall zum Kaufabschluss führt.

Effektive Lead-Generierung

Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung könnten Messenger Chats die perfekte Lösung sein, um Kundenzufriedenheit / -loyalität und Abverkauf zu steigern und wichtige Ressourcen wie Zeit und Kosten zu senken. Es lassen sich einfach Daten und Informationen sammeln, welche essentiell sind, um wichtige Leads zu generieren. Zudem können Chatbots dabei helfen, die Entwicklung einer Marke zu stärken, indem sie Markenpersönlichkeit übermitteln und positive Markenerlebnisse schaffen.

Die Munich Consulting Group setzt im Geschäftsbereich Marketing und Sales den Fokus verstärkt auf die Entwicklung von digitalen Lösungen und befähigt sich mit Know-how zu Chatbots, vorrangig für die Handelsorganisation der Automobilindustrie. Aufgrund der aktuellen „Corona“-Situation, aber auch generell im Zuge der Transformation und Digitalisierung des Autohandels, stellt ein Chatbot sowohl für den Handel als auch für den Kunden eine sinnvolle Plattform für Service- oder Produktanfragen dar.

Zu Marketing & Sales

More Insights.

Alle anzeigen

Get in touch.

Womit können wir Sie und Ihr Unternehmen unterstützen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Ihr direkter Draht zur MCG

Daniel Sedlacek

Daniel Sedlacek
Bereichsleiter Marketing & Sales

Telefon: +49 89 383 46 89 0
E-Mail:

Bitte Anrede wählen.
Bitte Nachnamen angeben.
Bitte E-Mail-Adresse angeben.
Bitte Nachricht eingeben.
Bitte Checkbox anwählen.

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtangaben.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet!

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, damit unsere Website bestmöglich dargestellt wird.
Jetzt Browser aktualisieren!