Smart Car or The Car World of the Future.
Customer & Business Solutions.
Insight.

Smart Car or The Car World of the Future.

Digitization has had a huge impact on automotive development in recent decades and has changed it permanently. Innovations such as lane departure warning systems, parking assistance and other driving assistance systems combine safety with comfort. The modern car is increasingly turning from a pure means of transportation into intelligent software.
The next major milestone on Germany's roads will be the fully autonomous vehicle. Collecting, evaluating and interpreting data is currently one of the most important steps in development to ensure that the car of the (near) future will act reliably, safely and intelligently in every situation.
Get an overview of the possibilities of real-time data processing and the benefits of business intelligence and predictive analytics.

Green wave!

Waiting at a red light? Annoying!
Many traffic light systems already adapt intelligently to the current traffic volume, thus avoiding long tailbacks, especially on busy roads. To further reduce the pollution caused by braking, idling and starting, the individual car is to be linked even better with the traffic light system. Audi's "Traffic Light Information" system detects the rhythm of the traffic lights and recommends that drivers gradually reduce their speed, enabling them to catch the next green phase with an efficient driving style. This system is being implemented in more and more cities worldwide (in Germany, for example, in Düsseldorf and Ingolstadt).

Worry-free driving through real-time processing.

Intelligent data processing in real time also has exciting applications in many other areas. In navigation systems, for example. These no longer just calculate the optimal route, taking into account the current traffic situation, but also forecast the expected traffic in order to detect traffic jams at an early stage. If a traffic jam nevertheless occurs, different alternative routes are then suggested to road users so that the traffic jam does not shift to the detours.
The annoying search for a parking space should also be made easier. Linking geographic, demographic and social data makes it possible to estimate parking space utilization in specific areas. Regions that are expected to be highly frequented at a certain time (e.g., the immediate vicinity to a sports field on Sunday mornings) are directly excluded when searching for parking spaces.

Optimization of delivery and storage time.

There are many other innovations and ideas that will continue to change the automotive world in the long term. But there is always a common denominator and it quickly becomes clear:
Data is worth its weight in gold.
But what data is actually collected and processed?
First of all, every vehicle can be clearly assigned to an owner or driver by means of chassis number and license plate. Within the vehicle, a rough division can be made into operational and comfort data. While the full potential of Big Data can be exploited for the latter by linking the vehicle with external hardware and software, monitoring vehicle status information can also save a lot of costs. For example, repairs that need to be carried out can be identified at an early stage and spare parts can be ordered at the right time to reduce delivery and storage costs.

Competitive advantages through data.

The major OEMs such as Audi, BMW, Daimler and VW are of course already investing heavily in Big Data to gain a competitive edge. Within seven years, the amount of digital data generated annually is forecast to increase fivefold by 2025 (to 175 zettabytes).1 Car dealerships and workshops must not miss out on this trend either.
However, it is still unclear how the secure transmission of technical vehicle data to third parties will be regulated. Will the manufacturers decide on access rights or will the data be made accessible to all market participants without barriers? The VDA and ADAC in particular have controversial opinions on this.

Turn data into gold!

But how do you actually convert data into gold?
This is done by processing raw data collected by numerous sensors in the car. Intelligent algorithms and business intelligence tools are used to discover undiscovered correlations and to better understand human behavior by creating concrete usage profiles. The advantage for companies is that they can improve products and services through the newly gained knowledge and optimize the customer's user experience.

Within our "Customer & Business Solutions" product portfolio, we focus intensively on the topics of business intelligence, data preparation and predictive analytics. We offer you comprehensive data analysis capabilities and visualize the results for you in a targeted manner using individual dashboards. This gives you the opportunity to uncover previously unrecognized potential and provide your customers with an even better experience of your product throughout their entire customer journey.

1 Statista, 2020

Go to Customer & Business Solutions

More Insights.

The future of the independent workshop – In conflict between personal customer contact and digitization.

What must an independent workshop do to remain competitive in the long term? What is the current position of smaller businesses in particular and what digitization measures are necessary to ensure future viability in rural areas as well? Which processes can be automated without losing personal customer contact and what kind of consulting services must an independent workshop offer today with regard to spare parts to be fitted?

These and other questions were addressed by the Munich Consulting Group in a field study in the region of Oberfranken/Oberpfalz, in which 51 smaller independent workshops were asked to assess the current situation.

Read more

Diverse project management: agile, classic, hybrid & digital.

Structure vs. flexibility; long-term planning vs. short-term sprints – classic or agile project management. The pros and cons of both methods are most likely already well known. But what does this mean in concrete terms for the practical application? When does which management approach make the most sense? Here you can read, among other things, which trends are important in this context and which key factors matter now.

Read more

Field Force Management PEGASUS.

Focusing on the basis of economic action – namely the customer – is a central component of strategy and implementation. Customer satisfaction is an extremely important success factor for companies and is accordingly integrated into the corporate philosophy.

Read more
Show all

Get in touch.

How can we support you and your company? Please contact us!

Your direct line to MCG

Daniel Sedlacek

Daniel Sedlacek
Director Customer & Business Solutions

Phone: +49 89 383 46 89 0
Email:

Please choose an address.
Please enter your surname.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a message.
Please select the checkbox.

Fields marked with * are mandatory fields.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser in order that our website is shown in the best possible way.
Update your browser now!

Smart Car oder Die Autowelt der Zukunft.
Customer & Business Solutions.
Insight.

Smart Car oder Die Autowelt der Zukunft.

Die Digitalisierung hat die Automobilentwicklung in den letzten Jahrzehnten enorm geprägt und nachhaltig verändert. Innovationen wie Spurhalteassistenten, Einparkhilfe und weitere Fahrassistenzsysteme kombinieren Sicherheit mit Komfort. Das moderne Auto wird vom reinen Transportmittel immer mehr zur intelligenten Software.
Der nächste große Meilenstein auf Deutschlands Straßen ist das vollständig autonome Fahrzeug. Das Sammeln, Auswerten und Interpretieren von Daten ist für die Entwicklung aktuell einer der wichtigsten Arbeitsschritte, um sicherzustellen, dass das Auto der (nahen) Zukunft in jeder Situation verlässlich, sicher und intelligent agiert.
Bekommen Sie einen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten von Echtzeitdatenverarbeitung und die Vorteile von Business Intelligence und Predictive Analytics.

Grüne Welle!

An einer roten Ampel stehen? Nervt!
Viele Ampelsysteme passen sich schon jetzt intelligent an das aktuelle Verkehrsaufkommen an, so lassen sich besonders auf vielbefahrenen Straßen lange Rückstaus vermeiden. Um die Schadstoffbelastung durch Abbremsen, Leerlauf und Anfahren weiter zu verringern, soll das einzelne Auto noch besser mit der Ampelschaltung verknüpft werden. Das System „Ampelinformation" von Audi erfasst den Rhythmus der Ampelschaltung und empfiehlt dem Fahrer eine schrittweise Drosselung des Tempos, durch die er mit effizienten Fahrstil die nächste Grünphase erwischen kann. Weltweit wird dieses System in immer mehr Städten implementiert (in Deutschland zum Beispiel in Düsseldorf und Ingolstadt).

Sorgenfreies Autofahren durch Echtzeitverarbeitung.

Die intelligente Datenverarbeitung in Echtzeit findet auch in vielen weiteren Bereichen spannende Anwendungen. Bei Navigationssystemen zum Beispiel. Diese berechnen nicht mehr nur die optimalen Route unter Berücksichtigung der aktuellen Verkehrslage, sondern prognostizieren auch den zu erwartenden Verkehr, um Staus frühzeitig zu erkennen. Gerät man trotzdem in einen Stau, werden den Verkehrsteilnehmern dann jeweils unterschiedliche Ausweichmöglichkeiten vorgeschlagen, damit sich der Stau nicht auf die Umleitungen verlagert.
Auch die lästige Parkplatzsuche soll erleichtert werden. Die Verknüpfung von geografischen, demografischen und gesellschaftlichen Daten ermöglicht es die Parkplatzauslastung in bestimmten Bereichen abzuschätzen. Regionen, die zu einem gewissen Zeitpunkt erwartungsgemäß hoch frequentiert sind (z.B. Die nähere Umgebung zu einem Sportplatz am Sonntagvormittag), werden bei der Parkplatzsuche direkt ausgegrenzt.

Optimierung der Liefer- und Lagerzeit.

Es lassen sich viele weitere Innovationen und Ideen aufzählen, welche die Autowelt weiterhin nachhaltig verändern (werden). Es gibt aber stets einen gemeinsamen Nenner und schnell wird klar:
Daten sind Goldwert.
Aber welche Daten werden eigentlich erhoben und verarbeitet?
Zunächst einmal ist jedes Fahrzeug durch Fahrgestellnummer und KFZ-Kennzeichen eindeutig auf einen Halter oder Fahrer zuzuordnen. Innerhalb des Fahrzeugs lässt sich grob eine Unterteilung in Betriebs- und Komfortdaten vornehmen. Während bei letzteren durch die Verknüpfung des Fahrzeugs mit externen Hard- und Softwares das volle Potenzial von Big Data ausgeschöpft werden kann, kann auch die Überwachung von Fahrzeugstatus-Informationen viele Kosten einsparen. Anfallende Reparaturen können so zum Beispiel frühzeitig erkannt und Ersatzteile zur richtigen Zeit bestellt werden, um Liefer- und Lagerkosten zu verringern.

Wettbewerbsvorteile durch Daten.

Die großen OEMs wie Audi, BMW, Daimler und VW investieren natürlich bereits stark in Big Data, um sich einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu verschaffen. Innerhalb von sieben Jahren soll sich laut Prognosen die jährlich generierte digitale Datenmenge bis zum Jahr 2025 verfünffachen (auf 175 Zettabyte).1 Auch Autohäuser und Werkstätten dürfen diesen Trend nicht verschlafen.
Noch ist allerdings unklar, wie die sichere Übertragung von technischen Fahrzeugdaten an Dritte geregelt wird. Entscheiden die Hersteller über die Zugriffsrechte oder werden die Daten für alle Marktteilnehmer barrierefrei zugänglich gemacht? Insbesondere der VDA und ADAC stehen sich hier mit kontroversen Meinungen gegenüber.

Aus Daten Gold machen!

Aber wie wandelt man denn Daten nun tatsächlich in Gold um?
Dies geschieht durch die Verarbeitung von Rohdaten, die von vielzähligen Sensoren im Auto gesammelt werden. Hierbei wird mit intelligenten Algorithmen und auch Business Intelligence Tools gearbeitet, um unentdeckte Korrelationen zu entdecken und Verhalten von Menschen, durch das Erstellen konkreter Nutzungsprofile besser zu verstehen. Der Vorteil für Unternehmen liegt darin, dass sie Produkte und Dienstleistungen durch die neugewonnene Erkenntnis verbessern und das Nutzungserlebnis der Kunden optimieren können.

Innerhalb unseres Produktportfolios „Customer & Business Solutions" beschäftigen wir uns intensiv mit den Themen Business Intelligence, Datenaufbereitung und Predictive Analytics. Wir bieten Ihnen umfassende Datenanalyse-Fähigkeiten an und visualisieren die Ergebnisse für Sie gezielt mittels individueller Dashboards. So haben Sie die Möglichkeit, bisher unerkannte Potentiale aufzudecken und ihren Kunden während seiner gesamten Customer Journey ein noch besseres Erlebnis ihres Produktes zu ermöglichen.

1 Statista, 2020

Zu Customer & Business Solutions

More Insights.

Alle anzeigen

Get in touch.

Womit können wir Sie und Ihr Unternehmen unterstützen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Ihr direkter Draht zur MCG

Daniel Sedlacek

Daniel Sedlacek
Director Customer & Business Solutions

Telefon: +49 89 383 46 89 0
E-Mail:

Bitte Anrede wählen.
Bitte Nachnamen angeben.
Bitte E-Mail-Adresse angeben.
Bitte Nachricht eingeben.
Bitte Checkbox anwählen.

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtangaben.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet!

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, damit unsere Website bestmöglich dargestellt wird.
Jetzt Browser aktualisieren!