Open menuOpen menu

Troubleshooting

The recent past demonstrates numerous prominent examples of projects that missed their targets by far, or were never even properly completed.

Both projects and line positions can quickly fail or have bad results because of the most diverse influences and causes. These always entail high costs or sales losses. Something that can mean the end of a project in big corporations, can sometimes mean the end of the company in SMEs. Consistent and precise action is required in such cases.

Combined with our employees' wide-ranging experience, the MCG way helps you to stabilise your project and identify faults and errors. Precise and fact-based measures rescue your project.

MCG's Troubleshooting portfolio
MCG's Troubleshooting portfolio

The first phase identifies harmful influences as quickly as possible, which it then counters with immediate measures. Quite often these are not primarily configured to guarantee long-term success, but rather to treat the symptoms. KPIs and resource use must be improved considerably in the shortest possible time.

Analyse causes and create concepts: the reasons for the problems are differentiated and examined in the analysis phase with the aid of statistical evaluations and our consultants' long years of experience. As a result of this project phase, you receive recommended actions from us, which effect a long-term improvement.

The causes must be eliminated in the next step and beneficial standards must be introduced in order to generate a sustained effect. MCG also specifies corrective measures together with you, which enable adherence with the defined targets or reduce or eliminate loss.

These measures are implemented in the stabilisation phase, and in return, the immediate measures are lifted. The challenge here is to achieve a flawless transition. Our employees check your company's relevant processes, which they optimise and stabilise to achieve your specific goal.

At the end of the project the respective data and results are handed over and a lessons learned is performed as part of the MCG Project Closing.

» Back to the overview

Rückruf erwünscht?


Any questions? –
Let me help you!

Dr. Christian Grams

Telephone: +49-(0)89-383 46 89-1
christian.grams@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING Icon LinkedIn

Any questions? –
Let me help you!

Ramon Werner

Telephone: +49-(0)7151-20 76 91
ramon.werner@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING

Any questions? –
Let me help you!

Michael Haas

Telephone: +49-(0)8331 75045-00
michael.haas@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING

Any questions? –
Let me help you!

Egbert Wagener

Telephone: +49-(0)2222-99 59 333
egbert.wagener@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING

Menü öffnenMenü öffnen

Trouble­shooting

Die jüngere Vergangenheit zeigt viele prominente Beispiele für Projekte, die ihre Ziele weit verfehlten oder nie richtig zu Ende gebracht wurden.

Sowohl Projekte, als auch Linienaufgaben können durch unterschiedlichste Einflüsse und Ursachen schnell scheitern oder schlechte Resultate erzielen. Diese sind immer mit hohen Kosten oder Umsatzeinbußen verbunden. Was in großen Konzernen das Aus für ein Projekt bedeutet, kann im Mittelstand manchmal bis zum Aus der Firma gehen. In diesem Fall muss konsequent und zielgerichtet gehandelt werden.

Das MCG 5-Phasen-Modell in Kombination mit der großen Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeiter hilft Ihnen Ihr Projekt zu stabilisieren und die Fehler zu identifizieren. Präzise und faktenbasierende Maßnahmen retten Ihr Projekt.

MCG 5-Phasen-Modell

In der ersten Phase geht es darum, schädliche Einflüsse schnellstmöglich zu erkennen und durch Sofortmaßnahmen entgegenzuwirken. Diese sind in erster Linie oft gar nicht dazu ausgelegt langfristigen Erfolg zu gewährleisten, sondern die Symptome zu behandeln. Kennzahlen und Ressourceneinsatz müssen in kürzester Zeit merklich verbessert werden.

Ursachen analysieren und Konzepte erstellen – in der Analysephase werden mit Hilfe statistischer Auswertungen und der langjährigen Erfahrung unserer Berater die Gründe der Probleme differenziert und untersucht. Als Ergebnis dieser Projektphase bekommen Sie von uns Handlungsempfehlungen, die eine langfristige Verbesserung bewirken.

Um eine nachhaltige Wirkung zu erzeugen sind die Ursachen im nächsten Schritt zu eliminieren und sinnvolle Standards einzuführen. Außerdem legt die MCG zusammen mit Ihnen Korrekturmaßnahmen fest, die die Einhaltung der definierten Ziele ermöglichen oder den Verlust reduzieren bzw. eliminieren.

In der Stabilisationsphase werden diese Maßnahmen umgesetzt und im Gegenzug die Sofortmaßnahmen aufgehoben. Die Herausforderung besteht darin, einen störungsfreien Übergang zu erreichen. Unsere Mitarbeiter prüfen die relevanten Prozesse ihres Unternehmens und optimieren und stabilisieren diese in Bezug auf ihr Ziel.

Am Ende des Projektes werden die gewonnenen Daten und Erkenntnisse übergeben und im Rahmen des MCG Projekt-Closings eine Lessons-Learned durchgeführt.

» Zurück zur Übersicht

Rückruf erwünscht?

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtangaben.

Sie haben Fragen? –
Ich helfe Ihnen gerne weiter!

Dr. Christian Grams
Geschäftsführer

Telefon: +49-(0)89-383 46 89-1
christian.grams@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING Icon LinkedIn

Sie haben Fragen? –
Ich helfe Ihnen gerne weiter!

Ramon Werner
Geschäftsführer

Telefon: +49-(0)7151-20 76 91
ramon.werner@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING

Sie haben Fragen? –
Ich helfe Ihnen gerne weiter!

Michael Haas
Geschäftsführer

Telefon: +49-(0)8331 75045-00
michael.haas@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING

Sie haben Fragen? –
Ich helfe Ihnen gerne weiter!

Egbert Wagener
Geschäftsführer

Telefon: +49-(0)2222-99 59 333
egbert.wagener@mcg-gmbh.de

Icon XING